AI-Powered Commerce. Building the products and services of the future with Commerce.AI

Andy Pandharikar, Frederik Bussler

Commerce.AI is a suite of artificial intelligence (AI) tools, trained on over a trillion data points, to help businesses build next-gen products and services. If you want to be the best business on the block, using AI is a must.Developers and analysts working with AI will be able to put their knowledge to work with this practical guide. You'll begin by learning the core themes of new product and service innovation, including how to identify market opportunities, come up with ideas, and predict trends. With plenty of use cases as reference, you'll learn how to apply AI for innovation, both programmatically and with Commerce.AI. You'll also find out how to analyze product and service data with tools such as GPT-J, Python pandas, Prophet, and TextBlob. As you progress, you'll explore the evolution of commerce in AI, including how top businesses today are using AI. You'll learn how Commerce.AI merges machine learning, product expertise, and big data to help businesses make more accurate decisions. Finally, you'll use the Commerce.AI suite for product ideation and analyzing market trends.By the end of this artificial intelligence book, you'll be able to strategize new product opportunities by using AI, and also have an understanding of how to use Commerce.AI for product ideation, trend analysis, and predictions.

Algorytmy Data Science. Siedmiodniowy przewodnik. Wydanie II

David Natingga

Data science jest interdyscyplinarną dziedziną naukową łączącą osiągnięcia uczenia maszynowego, statystyki i eksploracji danych. Umożliwia wydobywanie nowej wiedzy z istniejących danych poprzez stosowanie odpowiednich algorytmów i analizy statystycznej. Stworzono dotąd wiele algorytmów tej kategorii i wciąż powstają nowe. Stanowią one podstawę konstruowania modeli umożliwiających wyodrębnianie określonych informacji z danych odzwierciedlających zjawiska zachodzące w świecie rzeczywistym, pozwalają też na formułowanie prognoz ich przebiegu w przyszłości. Algorytmy data science są postrzegane jako ogromna szansa na zdobycie przewagi konkurencyjnej, a ich znaczenie stale rośnie. Ta książka jest zwięzłym przewodnikiem po algorytmach uczenia maszynowego. Jej cel jest prosty: w ciągu siedmiu dni masz opanować solidne podstawy siedmiu najważniejszych dla uczenia maszynowego algorytmów. Opisom poszczególnych algorytmów towarzyszą przykłady ich implementacji w języku Python, a praktyczne ćwiczenia, które znajdziesz na końcu każdego rozdziału, ułatwią Ci lepsze zrozumienie omawianych zagadnień. Co więcej, dzięki książce nauczysz się właściwie identyfikować problemy z zakresu data science. W konsekwencji dobieranie odpowiednich metod i narzędzi do ich rozwiązywania okaże się dużo łatwiejsze. W tej książce: efektywne implementacje algorytmów uczenia maszynowego w języku Python klasyfikacja danych przy użyciu twierdzenia Bayesa, drzew decyzyjnych i lasów losowych podział danych na klastery za pomocą algorytmu k-średnich stosowanie analizy regresji w parametryzacji modeli przewidywań analiza szeregów czasowych pod kątem trendów i sezonowości danych Algorytmy data science: poznaj, zrozum, zastosuj!

Amazon DynamoDB - The Definitive Guide. Explore enterprise-ready, serverless NoSQL with predictable, scalable performance

Aman Dhingra, Mike Mackay

This book will help you master Amazon DynamoDB, the fully managed, serverless, NoSQL database service designed for high performance at any scale. Authored by Aman Dhingra, senior DynamoDB specialist solutions architect at AWS, and Mike Mackay, former senior NoSQL specialist solutions architect at AWS, this guide draws on their expertise to equip you with the knowledge and skills needed to harness DynamoDB's full potential.This book not only introduces you to DynamoDB's core features and real-world applications, but also provides in-depth guidance on transitioning from traditional relational databases to the NoSQL world. You'll learn essential data modeling techniques, such as vertical partitioning, and explore the nuances of DynamoDB's indexing capabilities, capacity modes, and consistency models. The chapters also help you gain a solid understanding of advanced topics such as enhanced analytical patterns, implementing caching with DynamoDB Accelerator (DAX), and integrating DynamoDB with other AWS services to optimize your data strategies.By the end of this book, you’ll be able to design, build, and deliver low-latency, high-throughput DynamoDB solutions, driving new levels of efficiency and performance for your applications.

Amazon SimpleDB: LITE. A book and eBook that addresses: what is SimpleDB, how does it compare to relational databases, and how to get started?

Richard Helms, Prabhakar Chaganti, Rich Helms

Analityk danych. Przewodnik po data science, statystyce i uczeniu maszynowym

Alex J. Gutman, Jordan Goldmeier

Musisz spojrzeć prawdzie w oczy: epoka danych to nie tylko imponujące możliwości, ale również obietnice bez pokrycia. Firmy wdrażają rozwiązania, które mają je wyręczać w podejmowaniu decyzji. Menedżerowie zatrudniają analityków, którzy nimi nie są. Specjaliści w dziedzinie data science są zatrudniani w organizacjach, które nie są na nich gotowe. Dyrektorzy wysłuchują technicznego żargonu i udają, że go rozumieją. Efekt? Pieniądze idą w błoto. Oto praktyczny przewodnik po nauce o danych w miejscu pracy. Dowiesz się stąd wszystkiego, co ważne na początku Twojej drogi jako danologa: od osobowości, z którymi przyjdzie Ci pracować, przez detale analizy danych, po matematykę stojącą za algorytmami i uczeniem maszynowym. Nauczysz się myśleć krytycznie o danych i otrzymanych wynikach, będziesz też inteligentnie o tym mówić. Jednym zdaniem: zrozumiesz dane i związane z nimi wyzwania na głębszym, profesjonalnym poziomie. To książka dla każdego, kto chce przestawić firmę na tory data science. Eric Weber, kierownik ds. eksperymentów i badań metrycznych, Yelp Naucz się: myśleć statystycznie i rozumieć rolę zmienności w podejmowaniu decyzji zadawać właściwe pytania na temat statystyk i wyników analiz sensownie korzystać z rozwiązań uczenia maszynowego i sztucznej inteligencji unikać typowych błędów podczas pracy z danymi i ich interpretowania Data science? Odsiejesz piasek od złota!

Analiza danych z wykorzystaniem SQL-a. Zaawansowane techniki przekształcania danych we wnioski

Cathy Tanimura

Język SQL został stworzony jako narzędzie do przetwarzania danych. Mimo że zwykle jest używany do pracy z bazami danych, jego możliwości są o wiele większe. Poprawny kod SQL ułatwia przetwarzanie potężnych zbiorów danych z dużą szybkością. Szczególnie obiecującą perspektywą jest zastosowanie języka SQL na wielkich zbiorach danych przechowywanych w chmurze. Dzięki nieco bardziej złożonym konstrukcjom SQL analityk danych może z dużą efektywnością wydobywać z nich wiedzę. Ta praktyczna książka jest przeznaczona dla analityków danych i danologów, którzy chcą używać SQL-a do eksploracji dużych zbiorów danych. Pokazuje zarówno popularne, jak i nieco mniej znane techniki budowania zapytań SQL, dzięki czemu możliwe staje się rozwiązywanie nawet bardzo zawiłych problemów i optymalne wykorzystanie właściwości tego języka w pracy na danych. W nowy, innowacyjny sposób przedstawiono tu takie pojęcia jak złączenia, funkcje okna, podzapytania i wyrażenia regularne. Zademonstrowano, jak łączyć różne techniki, aby szybciej osiągać cele za pomocą łatwego do zrozumienia, czytelnego kodu. Opisywany materiał został zilustrowany licznymi przykładami zapytań SQL, dzięki czemu można płynnie przejść do rozwiązywania konkretnych problemów z zakresu przetwarzania, analizy i eksploracji danych. Najciekawsze zagadnienia: przygotowywanie danych do analizy analizy szeregów czasowych z wykorzystaniem SQL analizy kohortowe do badania zachodzących zmian analiza tekstu za pomocą zaawansowanych funkcji i operatorów SQL wykrywanie odstających wartości analizy eksperymentów (testy A/B) SQL: tak wyciągniesz z danych rzetelne wnioski!

Anonimizacja i maskowanie danych wrażliwych w przedsiębiorstwach

Dariusz Nabywaniec

Zostań ekspertem od anonimizacji wrażliwych danych! Czym są dane poufne? Jak je zabezpieczyć przed wyciekiem? Jak maskować dane i pozostać anonimowym w sieci? Współczesny świat produkuje ogromne ilości danych, z których duża część to dane wrażliwe. Wyciek takich danych poza przechowujące je przedsiębiorstwo czy instytucję może nie tylko narażać na szwank reputację organizacji, lecz również nieść za sobą ryzyko konkretnych strat finansowych i poważne konsekwencje o charakterze prawnym. Aby nie dopuścić do tego rodzaju sytuacji, firmy na całym świecie odpowiednio się zabezpieczają, a składową tych działań jest anonimizacja danych, czyli takie ich przetwarzanie, dzięki któremu staną się bezwartościowe, gdy wpadną w niepowołane ręce. Anonimizacja i maskowanie danych wrażliwych w przedsiębiorstwach to książka, z której się dowiesz, jakie zagrożenia wiążą się z przechowywaniem poufnych danych, a także poznasz sposoby pozwalające Ci ograniczyć wynikające z tego ryzyko. Na podstawie własnego doświadczenia i na praktycznych przykładach autor prezentuje w publikacji najlepsze praktyki anonimizacji i maskowania danych, wykorzystywane w tym celu narzędzia i techniki oraz pułapki czyhające na firmy, które nie stosują właściwych zabezpieczeń. To obowiązkowa lektura dla wszystkich osób odpowiedzialnych za bezpieczeństwo i zachowanie prywatności danych, administratorów baz danych, architektów oprogramowania, analityków danych i dyrektorów technicznych przedsiębiorstw z branży IT, a tak naprawdę dla każdego, kto zawodowo ma do czynienia z systemami informatycznymi przechowującymi i przetwarzającymi wrażliwe informacje. Przeczytaj, zanim będzie za późno! Wyszukiwanie i rozpoznawanie danych wrażliwych Analiza ryzyka i sposoby zabezpieczania danych Role i obowiązki osób odpowiedzialnych za prywatność danych Narzędzia i metody stosowane w anonimizacji danych Techniki maskowania i szyfrowania danych Zabezpiecz się zawczasu - anonimizuj swoje poufne dane!

Apache Cassandra Essentials. Create your own massively scalable Cassandra database with highly responsive database queries

Nitin Padalia

Apache Cassandra Essentials takes you step-by-step from from the basics of installation to advanced installation options and database design techniques. It gives you all the information you need to effectively design a well distributed and high performance database. You’ll get to know about the steps that are performed by a Cassandra node when you execute a read/write query, which is essential to properly maintain of a Cassandra cluster and to debug any issues. Next, you’ll discover how to integrate a Cassandra driver in your applications and perform read/write operations. Finally, you’ll learn about the various tools provided by Cassandra for serviceability aspects such as logging, metrics, backup, and recovery.

Apache Flume: Distributed Log Collection for Hadoop. If your role includes moving datasets into Hadoop, this book will help you do it more efficiently using Apache Flume. From installation to customization, it's a complete step-by-step guide on making the service work for you

Steve Hoffman, Steven Hoffman, Kevin A. McGrail

Apache Flume is a distributed, reliable, and available service for efficiently collecting, aggregating, and moving large amounts of log data. Its main goal is to deliver data from applications to Apache Hadoop's HDFS. It has a simple and flexible architecture based on streaming data flows. It is robust and fault tolerant with many failover and recovery mechanisms.Apache Flume: Distributed Log Collection for Hadoop covers problems with HDFS and streaming data/logs, and how Flume can resolve these problems. This book explains the generalized architecture of Flume, which includes moving data to/from databases, NO-SQL-ish data stores, as well as optimizing performance. This book includes real-world scenarios on Flume implementation.Apache Flume: Distributed Log Collection for Hadoop starts with an architectural overview of Flume and then discusses each component in detail. It guides you through the complete installation process and compilation of Flume.It will give you a heads-up on how to use channels and channel selectors. For each architectural component (Sources, Channels, Sinks, Channel Processors, Sink Groups, and so on) the various implementations will be covered in detail along with configuration options. You can use it to customize Flume to your specific needs. There are pointers given on writing custom implementations as well that would help you learn and implement them.By the end, you should be able to construct a series of Flume agents to transport your streaming data and logs from your systems into Hadoop in near real time.

Apache Hadoop 3 Quick Start Guide. Learn about big data processing and analytics

Hrishikesh Vijay Karambelkar

Apache Hadoop is a widely used distributed data platform. It enables large datasets to be efficiently processed instead of using one large computer to store and process the data. This book will get you started with the Hadoop ecosystem, and introduce you to the main technical topics, including MapReduce, YARN, and HDFS.The book begins with an overview of big data and Apache Hadoop. Then, you will set up a pseudo Hadoop development environment and a multi-node enterprise Hadoop cluster. You will see how the parallel programming paradigm, such as MapReduce, can solve many complex data processing problems.The book also covers the important aspects of the big data software development lifecycle, including quality assurance and control, performance, administration, and monitoring. You will then learn about the Hadoop ecosystem, and tools such as Kafka, Sqoop, Flume, Pig, Hive, and HBase. Finally, you will look at advanced topics, including real time streaming using Apache Storm, and data analytics using Apache Spark. By the end of the book, you will be well versed with different configurations of the Hadoop 3 cluster.

Apache Hive Cookbook

Hanish Bansal, Shrey Mehrotra, Saurabh Chauhan

Hive was developed by Facebook and later open sourced in Apache community. Hive provides SQL like interface to run queries on Big Data frameworks. Hive provides SQL like syntax also called as HiveQL that includes all SQL capabilities like analytical functions which are the need of the hour in today’s Big Data world.This book provides you easy installation steps with different types of metastores supported by Hive. This book has simple and easy to learn recipes for configuring Hive clients and services. You would also learn different Hive optimizations including Partitions and Bucketing. The book also covers the source code explanation of latest Hive version.Hive Query Language is being used by other frameworks including spark. Towards the end you will cover integration of Hive with these frameworks.

Apache Ignite Quick Start Guide. Distributed data caching and processing made easy

Sujoy Acharya

Apache Ignite is a distributed in-memory platform designed to scale and process large volume of data. It can be integrated with microservices as well as monolithic systems, and can be used as a scalable, highly available and performant deployment platform for microservices. This book will teach you to use Apache Ignite for building a high-performance, scalable, highly available system architecture with data integrity.The book takes you through the basics of Apache Ignite and in-memory technologies. You will learn about installation and clustering Ignite nodes, caching topologies, and various caching strategies, such as cache aside, read and write through, and write behind. Next, you will delve into detailed aspects of Ignite’s data grid: web session clustering and querying data.You will learn how to process large volumes of data using compute grid and Ignite’s map-reduce and executor service. You will learn about the memory architecture of Apache Ignite and monitoring memory and caches. You will use Ignite for complex event processing, event streaming, and the time-series predictions of opportunities and threats. Additionally, you will go through off-heap and on-heap caching, swapping, and native and Spring framework integration with Apache Ignite.By the end of this book, you will be confident with all the features of Apache Ignite 2.x that can be used to build a high-performance system architecture.

Apache Mesos Cookbook. Efficiently handle and manage tasks in a distributed environment

David Blomquist, Tomasz Janiszewski

Apache Mesos is open source cluster sharing and management software. Deploying and managing scalable applications in large-scale clustered environments can be difficult, but Apache Mesos makes it easier with efficient resource isolation and sharing across application frameworks.The goal of this book is to guide you through the practical implementation of the Mesos core along with a number of Mesos supported frameworks. You will begin by installing Mesos and then learn how to configure clusters and maintain them. You will also see how to deploy a cluster in a production environment with high availability using Zookeeper.Next, you will get to grips with using Mesos, Marathon, and Docker to build and deploy a PaaS. You will see how to schedule jobs with Chronos. We’ll demonstrate how to integrate Mesos with big data frameworks such as Spark, Hadoop, and Storm. Practical solutions backed with clear examples will also show you how to deploy elastic big data jobs. You will find out how to deploy a scalable continuous integration and delivery system on Mesos with Jenkins. Finally, you will configure and deploy a highly scalable distributed search engine with ElasticSearch.Throughout the course of this book, you will get to know tips and tricks along with best practices to follow when working with Mesos.

Apache Solr for Indexing Data. Enhance your Solr indexing experience with advanced techniques and the built-in functionalities available in Apache Solr

Anshul Johri, Sachin Handiekar

Apache Solr is a widely used, open source enterprise search server that delivers powerful indexing and searching features. These features help fetch relevant information from various sources and documentation. Solr also combines with other open source tools such as Apache Tika and Apache Nutch to provide more powerful features.This fast-paced guide starts by helping you set up Solr and get acquainted with its basic building blocks, to give you a better understanding of Solr indexing. You’ll quickly move on to indexing text and boosting the indexing time. Next, you’ll focus on basic indexing techniques, various index handlers designed to modify documents, and indexing a structured data source through Data Import Handler.Moving on, you will learn techniques to perform real-time indexing and atomic updates, as well as more advanced indexing techniques such as de-duplication. Later on, we’ll help you set up a cluster of Solr servers that combine fault tolerance and high availability. You will also gain insights into working scenarios of different aspects of Solr and how to use Solr with e-commerce data.By the end of the book, you will be competent and confident working with indexing and will have a good knowledge base to efficiently program elements.

Apache Solr Search Patterns. Leverage the power of Apache Solr to power up your business by navigating your users to their data quickly and efficiently

Jayant Kumar

Apache Spark 2.x Cookbook. Over 70 cloud-ready recipes for distributed Big Data processing and analytics

Rishi Yadav

While Apache Spark 1.x gained a lot of traction and adoption in the early years, Spark 2.x delivers notable improvements in the areas of API, schema awareness, Performance, Structured Streaming, and simplifying building blocks to build better, faster, smarter, and more accessible big data applications. This book uncovers all these features in the form of structured recipes to analyze and mature large and complex sets of data.Starting with installing and configuring Apache Spark with various cluster managers, you will learn to set up development environments. Further on, you will be introduced to working with RDDs, DataFrames and Datasets to operate on schema aware data, and real-time streaming with various sources such as Twitter Stream and Apache Kafka. You will also work through recipes on machine learning, including supervised learning, unsupervised learning & recommendation engines in Spark.Last but not least, the final few chapters delve deeper into the concepts of graph processing using GraphX, securing your implementations, cluster optimization, and troubleshooting.

Apache Spark 2.x for Java Developers. Explore big data at scale using Apache Spark 2.x Java APIs

Sourav Gulati, Sumit Kumar

Apache Spark is the buzzword in the big data industry right now, especially with the increasing need for real-time streaming and data processing. While Spark is built on Scala, the Spark Java API exposes all the Spark features available in the Scala version for Java developers. This book will show you how you can implement various functionalities of the Apache Spark framework in Java, without stepping out of your comfort zone.The book starts with an introduction to the Apache Spark 2.x ecosystem, followed by explaining how to install and configure Spark, and refreshes the Java concepts that will be useful to you when consuming Apache Spark's APIs. You will explore RDD and its associated common Action and Transformation Java APIs, set up a production-like clustered environment, and work with Spark SQL. Moving on, you will perform near-real-time processing with Spark streaming, Machine Learning analytics with Spark MLlib, and graph processing with GraphX, all using various Java packages.By the end of the book, you will have a solid foundation in implementing components in the Spark framework in Java to build fast, real-time applications.

Apache Spark for Data Science Cookbook. Solve real-world analytical problems

Padma Priya Chitturi

Spark has emerged as the most promising big data analytics engine for data science professionals. The true power and value of Apache Spark lies in its ability to execute data science tasks with speed and accuracy. Spark’s selling point is that it combines ETL, batch analytics, real-time stream analysis, machine learning, graph processing, and visualizations. It lets you tackle the complexities that come with raw unstructured data sets with ease. This guide will get you comfortable and confident performing data science tasks with Spark. You will learn about implementations including distributed deep learning, numerical computing, and scalable machine learning. You will be shown effective solutions to problematic concepts in data science using Spark’s data science libraries such as MLLib, Pandas, NumPy, SciPy, and more. These simple and efficient recipes will show you how to implement algorithms and optimize your work.

Apache Spark Machine Learning Blueprints. Develop a range of cutting-edge machine learning projects with Apache Spark using this actionable guide

Alex Liu

There's a reason why Apache Spark has become one of the most popular tools in Machine Learning – its ability to handle huge datasets at an impressive speed means you can be much more responsive to the data at your disposal. This book shows you Spark at its very best, demonstrating how to connect it with R and unlock maximum value not only from the tool but also from your data.Packed with a range of project blueprints that demonstrate some of the most interesting challenges that Spark can help you tackle, you'll find out how to use Spark notebooks and access, clean, and join different datasets before putting your knowledge into practice with some real-world projects, in which you will see how Spark Machine Learning can help you with everything from fraud detection to analyzing customer attrition. You'll also find out how to build a recommendation engine using Spark's parallel computing powers.

Apache Spark Quick Start Guide. Quickly learn the art of writing efficient big data applications with Apache Spark

Shrey Mehrotra, Akash Grade

Apache Spark is a ?exible framework that allows processing of batch and real-time data. Its unified engine has made it quite popular for big data use cases. This book will help you to get started with Apache Spark 2.0 and write big data applications for a variety of use cases.It will also introduce you to Apache Spark – one of the most popular Big Data processing frameworks. Although this book is intended to help you get started with Apache Spark, but it also focuses on explaining the core concepts. This practical guide provides a quick start to the Spark 2.0 architecture and its components. It teaches you how to set up Spark on your local machine. As we move ahead, you will be introduced to resilient distributed datasets (RDDs) and DataFrame APIs, and their corresponding transformations and actions. Then, we move on to the life cycle of a Spark application and learn about the techniques used to debug slow-running applications. You will also go through Spark’s built-in modules for SQL, streaming, machine learning, and graph analysis.Finally, the book will lay out the best practices and optimization techniques that are key for writing efficient Spark applications. By the end of this book, you will have a sound fundamental understanding of the Apache Spark framework and you will be able to write and optimize Spark applications.

Applying and Extending Oracle Spatial. This guide takes you straight into the attributes of Oracle Spatial and teaches you to extend, apply, and combine them with other Oracle and open source technologies. A vital manual for solving everyday problems

Siva Ravada, Simon Greener

Spatial applications should be developed in the same way that users develop other database applications: by starting with an integrated data model in which the SDO_GEOMETRY objects are just another attribute describing entities and by using as many of the database features as possible for managing the data. If a task can be done using a database feature like replication, then it should be done using the standard replication technology instead of inventing a new procedure for replicating spatial data. Sometimes solving a business problem using a PL/SQL function can be more powerful, accessible, and easier to use than trying to use external software. Because Oracle Spatial's offerings are standards compliant, this book shows you how Oracle Spatial technology can be used to build cross-vendor database solutions. Applying and Extending Oracle Spatial shows you the clever things that can be done not just with Oracle Spatial on its own, but in combination with other database technologies. This is a great resource book that will convince you to purchase other Oracle technology books on non-spatial specialist technologies because you will finally see that spatial is not special: it is a small, fun, and clever part of a much larger whole.

Archiwizacja i odzyskiwanie danych

W. Curtis Preston

Optymalizacja procesu archiwizacji dla administratorów i nie tylko Jak archiwizować i odtwarzać system oraz dane? Jak wybrać optymalną metodę archiwizacji? Jak ograniczyć koszty związane z procesem archiwizacji? Wdrożenie systemu archiwizacji jest podstawową czynnością, jaką administrator powinien wykonać. Cel tej procedury jest oczywisty, tak jak cena, jaką przyjdzie zapłacić za brak takiego systemu. Utrata danych lub krach systemu wcale nie muszą oznaczać dla firmy długiego postoju i narażać jej na wielkie straty; wtedy to właśnie wysiłek, jaki włożył administrator w system archiwizacji, jest doceniany przez pracodawców i współpracowników. Jakie urządzenia i narzędzia należy zastosować, aby ten proces był sprawny i szybki, a jednocześnie zmieścił się w wyznaczonym do tego celu budżecie? Opisane oprogramowanie i rady udzielone przez autora tej książki pomogą Ci dokonać właściwego wyboru. "Archiwizacja i odzyskiwanie danych" to przewodnik po darmowych narzędziach do archiwizacji i odzyskiwania danych, przeznaczony głównie dla administratorów. W. Curtis Preston, specjalista w dziedzinie ochrony danych, zwrócił uwagę, że środki przeznaczone na system archiwizacji są często zbyt małe, by zapewnić mu wysoką skuteczność. Przyglądając się bliżej bezpłatnym narzędziom, odkrył ich duże możliwości; swoje spostrzeżenia i uwagi na ich temat zapisał w tej książce. Prędzej czy później każdy administrator staje przed koniecznością odbudowania systemu lub odzyskania danych i właśnie lektura tej książki sprawi, że będzie na to przygotowany! Narzędzia do archiwizacji i odtwarzania danych Przegląd programów komercyjnych i darmowych Urządzenia archiwizujące Przywracanie komputera od podstaw z wybranym systemem operacyjnym Archiwizacja i odtwarzanie baz danych Sposoby zabezpieczania archiwum i magazynów danych Wykorzystanie wirtualnych maszyn w procesie archiwizacji Poszerz swoją wiedzę i archiwizuj dane we właściwy, a także sprawdzony sposób!

Artificial Intelligence Basics. A Self-Teaching Introduction

Mercury Learning and Information, N. Gupta, R. Mangla

This book is designed as a self-teaching introduction to the fundamental concepts of artificial intelligence (AI). It begins with the history of AI, the Turing test, and early applications, providing a strong foundation. Later chapters cover the basics of searching, game playing, and knowledge representation. The journey continues with detailed explorations of expert systems and machine learning, equipping readers with essential AI techniques.As the course progresses, you will delve into separate programming chapters on Prolog and Python, learning how to implement AI concepts in these languages. These chapters offer practical coding experience, enhancing your understanding of AI programming. The book culminates with a comprehensive chapter on AI machines and robotics, showcasing numerous modern applications and providing a glimpse into the future of AI technology.Understanding these AI concepts is crucial as they form the basis of many modern technologies and applications. This book ensures a smooth transition from a beginner to a proficient AI practitioner, equipped with both theoretical knowledge and practical skills. By the end of the book, you will have a thorough understanding of AI's history, core principles, and practical implementations, ready to apply this knowledge to real-world problems and projects.

Artificial Intelligence with Power BI. Take your data analytics skills to the next level by leveraging the AI capabilities in Power BI

Mary-Jo Diepeveen

The artificial intelligence (AI) capabilities in Power BI enable organizations to quickly and easily gain more intelligent insights from unstructured and structured data.This book will teach you how to make use of the many AI features available today in Power BI to quickly and easily enrich your data and gain better insights into patterns that can be found in your data.You’ll begin by understanding the benefits of AI and how it can be used in Power BI. Next, you’ll focus on exploring and preparing your data for building AI projects and then progress to using prominent AI features already available in Power BI, such as forecasting, anomaly detection, and Q&A. Later chapters will show you how to apply text analytics and computer vision within Power BI reports. This will help you create your own Q&A functionality in Power BI, which allows you to ask FAQs from another knowledge base and then integrate it with PowerApps. Toward the concluding chapters, you’ll be able to create and deploy AutoML models trained in Azure ML and consume them in Power Query Editor. After your models have been trained, you’ll work through principles such as privacy, fairness, and transparency to use AI responsibly.By the end of this book, you’ll have learned when and how to enrich your data with AI using the out-of-the-box AI capabilities in Power BI.