Bazy danych
Steven Hughes, Dennis Neer, Ram Babu Singh,...
SQL has been the de facto standard when interacting with databases for decades and shows no signs of going away. Through the years, report developers or data wranglers have had to learn SQL on the fly to meet the business needs, so if you are someone who needs to write queries, SQL Query Design and Pattern Best Practices is for you.This book will guide you through making efficient SQL queries by reducing set sizes for effective results. You’ll learn how to format your results to make them easier to consume at their destination. From there, the book will take you through solving complex business problems using more advanced techniques, such as common table expressions and window functions, and advance to uncovering issues resulting from security in the underlying dataset. Armed with this knowledge, you’ll have a foundation for building queries and be ready to shift focus to using tools, such as query plans and indexes, to optimize those queries. The book will go over the modern data estate, which includes data lakes and JSON data, and wrap up with a brief on how to use Jupyter notebooks in your SQL journey.By the end of this SQL book, you’ll be able to make efficient SQL queries that will improve your report writing and the overall SQL experience.
Lynn Beighley
Teraz i Ty możesz dołączyć do grona osób znających SQL. Wystarczy, że sięgniesz po nasz bestseller. Co w nim znajdziesz? Wszystko co najlepsze w serii Rusz głową! Konkretna wiedza, dużo humoru oraz wszystko wyjaśniające rysunki. Na sam początek dowiesz się co to jest język SQL oraz stworzysz swoją pierwszą bazę danych (polecenie CREATE). W kolejnych rozdziałach nauczysz się uzupełniać te bazy danymi, usuwać je oraz modyfikować (polecenia INSERT, UPDATE oraz DELETE). Jak już przebrniesz przez podstawy, zabierzesz się za to co bazodanowcy lubią najbardziej - indeksy, klucze, złączenia oraz podzapytania. Na sam koniec sprawdzisz jak zagwarantować swojej bazie bezpieczeństwo oraz wykrzesać z niej jeszcze więcej możliwości. Brzmi skomplikowanie? Nie martw się, jesteś w dobrych rękach! A więc... Naprzód, głowo! Nikt ci tego nie potrafił wytłumaczyć? Wydaje Ci się, że to problem nie na Twoją głowę? Nie potrzebujesz elektrowstrząsów, żeby pobudzić swój mózg do aktywnego działania. Tylko żadnych gwałtownych gestów! Usiądź wygodnie, otwórz książkę, dopiero teraz się zacznie. Na początek - rusz głową! Precz z nudnymi wykładami i zakuwaniem bez zrozumienia! Nauka to znacznie więcej niż tylko czytanie suchego tekstu. Twój mózg jest niczym głodny rekin, cały czas prący naprzód w poszukiwaniu nowej, apetycznej przekąski. Jak karmimy Twój wygłodniały umysł? Używamy rysunków, bo obraz wart jest 1024 słów. Stosujemy powtórzenia, by zakodować na stałe dane w Twojej chłonnej głowie. Oddziałujemy na emocje, jesteśmy nieprzewidywalni, zaskakujący i zabawni. Stawiamy przed Tobą wyzwania i zadajemy pytania, które angażują Cię w proces studiowania przedstawianych zagadnień. Cały czas pobudzamy Twój umysł do aktywnego działania, zmuszamy go do posłuszeństwa... a za ciężką pracę nagrodzimy go smakowitym ciasteczkiem w postaci wiedzy - wisienka gratis! Rozgryź to sam! Tworzenie bazy danych i tabel (CREATE) Pobieranie danych (SELECT) Usuwanie (DELETE) i aktualizowanie danych (UPDATE) Wykorzystywanie kluczy i indeksów Sortowanie danych Operacje na danych - sumy, średnie, elementy maksymalne i minimalne Pobieranie unikalnych danych Sposób pobierania określonej liczby wierszy Stosowanie podzapytań Zapewnianie spójności danych Ograniczanie dostępu do zgromadzonych danych Zapewnianie bezpieczeństwa bazie danych
SQL Server - zaawansowane techniki rozwiązywania problemów i poprawiania wydajności
Dmitri Korotkevitch
Najlepsze praktyki i techniki Książka ta jest przeznaczona dla praktyków i zawiera wyczerpujący przegląd najlepszych metod rozwiązywania problemów w systemie Microsoft SQL Server oraz poprawiania jego wydajności. Inżynierowie, programiści i administratorzy baz danych dowiedzą się, jak identyfikować problemy związane z wydajnością, traktować je w sposób całościowy i ustalać priorytety działań związanych z dostrajaniem, aby osiągnąć najwyższą wydajność systemu. Autorem książki jest Dmitri Korotkevitch - posiadacz tytułów Microsoft Data Platform MVP i Microsoft Certified Master (MCM). Wyjaśnia w niej zależności między komponentami środowiska SQL Server. Dzięki temu można się dowiedzieć, jak szybko zdiagnozować system i odkryć pierwotną przyczynę każdego problemu. Techniki przedstawione w tej książce można zastosować we wszystkich wersjach SQL Server. Dotyczą zarówno środowiska zainstalowanego w siedzibie firmy, jak i w chmurze. Zagadnienia przeanalizowane w książce: - Radzenie sobie z problemami wydajnościowymi występującymi w SQL Server - Narzędzia, metody i technologie umożliwiające przeprowadzanie testów diagnostycznych w SQL Server - Kontrola stanu instalacji SQL Server - Zależności pomiędzy komponentami SQL Server - Poprawa wydajności SQL Server i redukcja wąskich gardeł - Wykrywanie źle zoptymalizowanych zapytań i nieefektywnych planów wykonania zapytań - Wykrywanie niewydajnych indeksów i typowych problemów związanych z projektowaniem bazy danych - Zastosowanie poznanych technik w bazach danych Microsoft Azure SQL, Azure SQL Managed Instances oraz Amazon RDS for SQL Server "Świetny zbiór technik, wskazówek i skryptów pozwalających radzić sobie z problemami zarówno w sposób reaktywny, jak i proaktywny. Szkoda, że nie miałem takiej książki 25 lat temu, gdy zaczynałem pracę z bazą danych SQL Server. -Thomas Grohser Architekt infrastruktury SQL Server Dmitri Korotkevitch jest posiadaczem tytułów Microsoft Data Platform MVP i Microsoft Certified Master (SQL Server). Ma wieloletnie doświadczenie w branży IT. Wiedzę związaną z produktem Microsoft SQL Server zdobył będąc programistą aplikacji i baz danych, administratorem i architektem. Dmitri specjalizuje się w projektowaniu, rozwijaniu i dostrajaniu złożonych systemów OLTP, które działając przez całą dobę obsługują tysiące transakcji na sekundę. Obecnie kieruje zespołem ds. usług bazodanowych w Chewy.com oraz świadczy usługi konsultacyjne i szkoleniowe w zakresie systemu SQL Server dla klientów z całego świata.
SQL Server - zaawansowane techniki rozwiązywania problemów i poprawiania wydajności
Dmitri Korotkevitch
Najlepsze praktyki i techniki Książka ta jest przeznaczona dla praktyków i zawiera wyczerpujący przegląd najlepszych metod rozwiązywania problemów w systemie Microsoft SQL Server oraz poprawiania jego wydajności. Inżynierowie, programiści i administratorzy baz danych dowiedzą się, jak identyfikować problemy związane z wydajnością, traktować je w sposób całościowy i ustalać priorytety działań związanych z dostrajaniem, aby osiągnąć najwyższą wydajność systemu. Autorem książki jest Dmitri Korotkevitch - posiadacz tytułów Microsoft Data Platform MVP i Microsoft Certified Master (MCM). Wyjaśnia w niej zależności między komponentami środowiska SQL Server. Dzięki temu można się dowiedzieć, jak szybko zdiagnozować system i odkryć pierwotną przyczynę każdego problemu. Techniki przedstawione w tej książce można zastosować we wszystkich wersjach SQL Server. Dotyczą zarówno środowiska zainstalowanego w siedzibie firmy, jak i w chmurze. Zagadnienia przeanalizowane w książce: - Radzenie sobie z problemami wydajnościowymi występującymi w SQL Server - Narzędzia, metody i technologie umożliwiające przeprowadzanie testów diagnostycznych w SQL Server - Kontrola stanu instalacji SQL Server - Zależności pomiędzy komponentami SQL Server - Poprawa wydajności SQL Server i redukcja wąskich gardeł - Wykrywanie źle zoptymalizowanych zapytań i nieefektywnych planów wykonania zapytań - Wykrywanie niewydajnych indeksów i typowych problemów związanych z projektowaniem bazy danych - Zastosowanie poznanych technik w bazach danych Microsoft Azure SQL, Azure SQL Managed Instances oraz Amazon RDS for SQL Server "Świetny zbiór technik, wskazówek i skryptów pozwalających radzić sobie z problemami zarówno w sposób reaktywny, jak i proaktywny. Szkoda, że nie miałem takiej książki 25 lat temu, gdy zaczynałem pracę z bazą danych SQL Server. -Thomas Grohser Architekt infrastruktury SQL Server Dmitri Korotkevitch jest posiadaczem tytułów Microsoft Data Platform MVP i Microsoft Certified Master (SQL Server). Ma wieloletnie doświadczenie w branży IT. Wiedzę związaną z produktem Microsoft SQL Server zdobył będąc programistą aplikacji i baz danych, administratorem i architektem. Dmitri specjalizuje się w projektowaniu, rozwijaniu i dostrajaniu złożonych systemów OLTP, które działając przez całą dobę obsługują tysiące transakcji na sekundę. Obecnie kieruje zespołem ds. usług bazodanowych w Chewy.com oraz świadczy usługi konsultacyjne i szkoleniowe w zakresie systemu SQL Server dla klientów z całego świata.
Basit A. Masood-Al-Farooq
This book is an easy-to-follow, comprehensive guide that is full of hands-on examples, which you can follow to successfully design, build, and deploy mission-critical database applications with SQL Server 2014. If you are a database developer, architect, or administrator who wants to learn how to design, implement, and deliver a successful database solution with SQL Server 2014, then this book is for you. Existing users of Microsoft SQL Server will also benefit from this book as they will learn what's new in the latest version.
Milo?° Radivojevifá, Dejan Sarka, William Durkin
Microsoft SQL Server 2016 is considered the biggest leap in the data platform history of the Microsoft, in the ongoing era of Big Data and data science. This book introduces you to the new features of SQL Server 2016 that will open a completely new set of possibilities for you as a developer. It prepares you for the more advanced topics by starting with a quick introduction to SQL Server 2016's new features and a recapitulation of the possibilities you may have already explored with previous versions of SQL Server. The next part introduces you to small delights in the Transact-SQL language and then switches to a completely new technology inside SQL Server - JSON support. We also take a look at the Stretch database, security enhancements, and temporal tables.The last chapters concentrate on implementing advanced topics, including Query Store, column store indexes, and In-Memory OLTP. You will finally be introduced to R and learn how to use the R language with Transact-SQL for data exploration and analysis. By the end of this book, you will have the required information to design efficient, high-performance database applications without any hassle.
Dinesh Priyankara, Robert Cain
Microsoft SQL Server 2016 Reporting Services comes with many new features. It offers different types of reporting such as Production, Ad-hoc, Dashboard, Mash-up, and Analytical. SQL Server 2016 also has a surfeit of new features including Mobile Reporting, and Power BI integration.This book contains recipes that explore the new and advanced features added to SQL Server 2016. The first few chapters cover recipes on configuring components and how to explore these new features. You’ll learn to build your own reporting solution with data tools and report builder, along with learning techniques to create visually appealing reports. This book also has recipes for enhanced mobile reporting solutions, accessing these solutions effectively, and delivering interactive business intelligence solutions. Towards the end of the book, you’ll get to grips with running reporting services in SharePoint integrated mode and be able to administer, monitor, and secure your reporting solution. This book covers about the new offerings of Microsoft SQL Server 2016 Reporting Services in comprehensive detail and uses examples of real-world problem-solving business scenarios.
Dejan Sarka, Milo?° Radivojevifá, William Durkin
Microsoft SQL Server 2017 is a milestone in Microsoft's data platform timeline, as it brings in the power of R and Python for machine learning and containerization-based deployment on Windows and Linux. This book prepares you for advanced topics by starting with a quick introduction to SQL Server 2017's new features. Then, it introduces you to enhancements in the Transact-SQL language and new database engine capabilities before switching to a different technology: JSON support. You will take a look at the security enhancements and temporal tables. Furthermore, the book focuses on implementing advanced topics, including Query Store, columnstore indexes, and In-Memory OLTP. Toward the end of the book, you'll be introduced to R and how to use the R language with Transact-SQL for data exploration and analysis. You'll also learn to integrate Python code into SQL Server and graph database implementations as well as the deployment options on Linux and SQL Server in containers for development and testing.By the end of this book, you will be armed to design efficient, high-performance databaseapplications without any hassle.
Christian Cote, Dejan Sarka, Matija Lah
SQL Server Integration Services is a tool that facilitates data extraction, consolidation, and loading options (ETL), SQL Server coding enhancements, data warehousing, and customizations. With the help of the recipes in this book, you’ll gain complete hands-on experience of SSIS 2017 as well as the 2016 new features, design and development improvements including SCD, Tuning, and Customizations.At the start, you’ll learn to install and set up SSIS as well other SQL Server resources to make optimal use of this Business Intelligence tools. We’ll begin by taking you through the new features in SSIS 2016/2017 and implementing the necessary features to get a modern scalable ETL solution that fits the modern data warehouse. Through the course of chapters, you will learn how to design and build SSIS data warehouses packages using SQL Server Data Tools. Additionally, you’ll learn to develop SSIS packages designed to maintain a data warehouse using the Data Flow and other control flow tasks. You’ll also be demonstrated many recipes on cleansing data and how to get the end result after applying different transformations. Some real-world scenarios that you might face are also covered and how to handle various issues that you might face when designing your packages.At the end of this book, you’ll get to know all the key concepts to perform data integration and transformation. You’ll have explored on-premises Big Data integration processes to create a classic data warehouse, and will know how to extend the toolbox with custom tasks and transforms.