Bazy danych

257
Wird geladen...
E-BOOK

PostgreSQL 9.0 High Performance. If you’re an intermediate to advanced database administrator, this book is the shortcut to optimizing and troubleshooting your PostgreSQL database. With a balanced mix of theory and practice, it will quickly hone your expertise

Gregory Smith

PostgreSQL database servers have a common set of problems they encounter as their usage gets heavier and requirements more demanding. You could spend years discovering solutions to them all, step by step as you encounter them. Or you can just look in here.All successful database applications are destined to eventually run into issues scaling up their performance. Peek into the future of your PostgreSQL database's problems today. Know the warning signs to look for, and how to avoid the most common issues before they even happen.Surprisingly, most PostgreSQL database applications evolve in the same way: Choose the right hardware. Tune the operating system and server memory use. Optimize queries against the database, with the right indexes. Monitor every layer, from hardware to queries, using some tools that are inside PostgreSQL and others that are external.Using monitoring insight, continuously rework the design and configuration. On reaching the limits of a single server, break things up; connection pooling, caching, partitioning, and replication can all help handle increasing database workloads.The path to a high performance database system isn't always easy. But it doesn't have to be mysterious with the right guide.

258
Wird geladen...
E-BOOK

PostgreSQL Administration Cookbook, 9.5/9.6 Edition. Effective database management for administrators - Third Edition

Simon Riggs, GIANNI CIOLLI, Gabriele Bartolini

PostgreSQL is a powerful opensource database management system; now recognized as the expert's choice for a wide range of applications, it has an enviable reputation for performance and stability. PostgreSQL provides an integrated feature set comprising relational database features, object-relational, text search, Geographical Info Systems, analytical tools for big data and JSON/XML document management.Starting with short and simple recipes, you will soon dive into core features, such as configuration, server control, tables, and data. You will tackle a variety of problems a database administrator usually encounters, from creating tables to managing views, from improving performance to securing your database, and from using monitoring tools to using storage engines. Recipes based on important topics such as high availability, concurrency, replication, backup and recovery, as well as diagnostics and troubleshooting are also given special importance.By the end of this book, you will have all the knowledge you need to run, manage, and maintain PostgreSQL efficiently.

259
Wird geladen...
E-BOOK

PostgreSQL. Receptury dla administratora

Simon Riggs, Hannu Krosing

Poznaj najlepsze przepisy na pracę z PostgreSQL! Jak zapewnić bezpieczeństwo bazom danych? Jak uruchomić kilka serwerów baz danych w ramach jednego systemu operacyjnego? Jak zarządzać użytkownikami i ich uprawnieniami? PostgreSQL to jedna z najbardziej zaawansowanych baz danych o otwartym kodzie źródłowym. Przez wiele lat była niedoścignionym wzorem dla innego darmowego rozwiązania — MySQL. Dziś znajduje zastosowanie wszędzie tam, gdzie wymagana jest najwyższa niezawodność i wydajność, a brak konieczności zapłaty gra kluczową rolę. Stosunek jakości do ceny w przypadku PostgreSQL zmierza do nieskończoności! Trzymasz w rękach książkę zawierającą liczne przepisy na najlepsze wykorzystanie PostgreSQL. System ten sprawdza się zawsze, gdy chcesz szybko i bezproblemowo osiągnąć zamierzone cele. W trakcie lektury dowiesz się, jak nawiązać połączenie z serwerem, skorzystać z graficznych lub tekstowych narzędzi administracyjnych oraz bezpiecznie zmienić hasło administratora. Ponadto nauczysz się kontrolować przestrzeń dyskową wykorzystywaną przez poszczególne bazy danych, tworzyć tabele, ładować dane oraz zarządzać użytkownikami i ich uprawnieniami. Autorzy dużo miejsca poświęcają kwestii bezpieczeństwa. W końcu dane to najcenniejsza rzecz, jaką przechowuje się w bazach! Każdy z rozdziałów przynosi ogrom wiedzy o różnym poziomie skomplikowania. Zaawansowanych użytkowników zainteresuje rozdział poświęcony replikacji, a tych początkujących rozdział traktujący o uruchamianiu i zatrzymywaniu serwera baz danych. Ta książka przyda się po prostu wszystkim użytkownikom PostgreSQL! Zalety PostgreSQL w kontekście innych rozwiązań bazodanowych Udostępnianie serwera w sieci Zastosowanie narzędzia psql do wykonywania zapytań Sprawdzanie wersji serwera Lista baz danych na serwerze Planowanie nowej bazy danych Parametry, ich znaczenie i ustawianie Uruchamianie i zatrzymywanie serwera Ponowne ładowanie plików konfiguracyjnych Przyznawanie użytkownikom własnych baz danych Wiele serwerów baz danych w ramach jednego systemu operacyjnego Generowanie danych testowych Tworzenie kont użytkowników i zarządzanie nimi oraz ich uprawnieniami Równoległe wykonywanie zadań — polecenie pg_batch Monitorowanie i diagnostyka serwera PostgreSQL Przygotowywanie kopii bezpieczeństwa Zobacz, co możesz osiągnąć razem z bazą PostgreSQL!

260
Wird geladen...
E-BOOK

PostgreSQL Server Programming. Extend PostgreSQL using PostgreSQL server programming to create, test, debug, and optimize a range of user-defined functions in your favorite programming language - Second Edition

Usama Dar, Hannu Krosing, Jim Mlodgenski, Kirk...

This book is for moderate to advanced PostgreSQL database professionals who wish to extend PostgreSQL, utilizing the most updated features of PostgreSQL 9.4. For a better understanding of this book, familiarity with writing SQL, a basic idea of query tuning, and some coding experience in your preferred language is expected.

261
Wird geladen...
E-BOOK

PostgreSQL Server Programming. Extend PostgreSQL using PostgreSQL server programming to create, test, debug, and optimize a range of user-defined functions in your favorite programming language - Second Edition

Usama Dar, Hannu Krosing, Jim Mlodgenski, Kirk...

This book is for moderate to advanced PostgreSQL database professionals who wish to extend PostgreSQL, utilizing the most updated features of PostgreSQL 9.4. For a better understanding of this book, familiarity with writing SQL, a basic idea of query tuning, and some coding experience in your preferred language is expected.

262
Wird geladen...
E-BOOK

PostgreSQL. Wydanie II

Zdzisław Dybikowski

Jeśli baza danych, to tylko z PostgreSQL! Poznaj jeden z najpopularniejszych systemów baz danych Naucz się praktycznie wykorzystywać oferowane przezeń możliwości Dowiedz się, jak tworzyć bazy danych i zarządzać nimi za pomocą bezpłatnych narzędzi PostgreSQL jest jednym z najbardziej popularnych systemów zarządzania relacyjnymi bazami danych. To bezpłatne oprogramowanie jest rozwijane i wykorzystywane przez użytkowników na całym świecie. Cieszy się wsparciem dużych przedsiębiorstw tworzących rozwiązania bazodanowe i znajduje zastosowanie zarówno w przypadku niewielkich inicjatyw prywatnych, jak i poważnych środowisk komercyjnych. Doceniane za swoje możliwości, stabilność i wydajność działania oraz zgodność ze standardami, stanowi także podstawę nauczania teorii i praktyki w dziedzinie nowoczesnych systemów baz danych na wielu najbardziej prestiżowych uczelniach technicznych. PostgreSQL jest niewątpliwie systemem, który musisz poznać, gdy planujesz rozpocząć karierę administratora baz danych, wybierasz taką specjalizację na studiach informatycznych lub po prostu chcesz zorientować się, na czym polega praca z relacyjnymi bazami danych w praktyce na przykładzie stale rozwijanego, popularnego środowiska. Dobrze będzie skorzystać przy tym z książki "PostgreSQL. Wydanie II". Prezentuje ona całą niezbędną teorię, stojącą za działaniem nowoczesnych baz danych, oraz strukturę i sposób korzystania z języka SQL. Znajdziesz w niej także zagadnienia związane z tworzeniem i używaniem bazy pracującej w oparciu o system PostgreSQL oraz budowaniem aplikacji bazodanowych. Podstawy teoretyczne relacyjnego modelu bazy danych Struktura, możliwości i zastosowanie języka SQL Przegląd poleceń języka SQL Instalacja bazy danych PostgreSQL i zarządzanie nią Metody dostępu do danych przechowywanych w bazie Tworzenie aplikacji bazodanowych Korzystanie z języków proceduralnych Przechowywanie różnych rodzajów danych w bazie PostgreSQL Postaw na bezpłatne rozwiązania. Postaw na PostgreSQL!

263
Wird geladen...
E-BOOK

Potoki danych. Leksykon kieszonkowy. Przenoszenie i przetwarzanie danych na potrzeby ich analizy

James Densmore

Poprawnie zaprojektowane i wdrożone potoki danych mają kluczowe znaczenie dla pomyślnej analizy danych, a także w trakcie uczenia maszynowego. Pozyskanie ogromnych ilości danych z różnych źródeł najczęściej nie stanowi problemu. Nieco trudniejsze jest zaprojektowanie procesu ich przetwarzania w celu dostarczenia kontekstu w taki sposób, aby efektywnie korzystać z posiadanych danych w codziennej pracy organizacji i podejmować dzięki nim rozsądne decyzje. Oto zwięzły przewodnik przeznaczony dla inżynierów danych, którzy chcą poznać zasady implementacji potoków danych. Wyjaśnia najważniejsze pojęcia związane z potokami danych, opisuje zasady ich tworzenia i implementacji, prezentuje także najlepsze praktyki stosowane przez liderów w branży analizy danych. Dzięki książce zrozumiesz, w jaki sposób potoki danych działają na nowoczesnym stosie danych, poznasz też typowe zagadnienia, które trzeba przemyśleć przed podjęciem decyzji dotyczących implementacji. Dowiesz się, jakie są zalety samodzielnego opracowania rozwiązania, a jakie - zakupu gotowego produktu. Poznasz również podstawowe koncepcje, które mają zastosowanie dla frameworków typu open source, produktów komercyjnych i samodzielnie opracowywanych rozwiązań. Dowiedz się: czym jest potok danych i na czym polega jego działanie jak się odbywa przenoszenie i przetwarzanie danych w nowoczesnej infrastrukturze jakie narzędzia są szczególnie przydatne do tworzenia potoków danych jak używać potoków danych do analizy i tworzenia raportów jakie są najważniejsze aspekty obsługi potoków, ich testowania i rozwiązywania problemów Poznaj najlepsze praktyki projektowania i implementacji potoków danych!

264
Wird geladen...
E-BOOK

Power BI for Finance. Design effective dashboards, models, and forecasts for finance teams

Martin Kratky

Martin Kratky brings his global experience of over 20 years as co-founder of Managility and creator of Acterys to empower CFOs and accountants with Power BI for Finance through this hands-on guide to streamlining and enhancing financial processes.Starting with the foundation of every effective BI solution, a well-designed data model, the book shows you how to structure star schemas and integrate common financial data sources like ERP and accounting systems. You’ll then learn to implement key financial logic using DAX and M, covering calendars, KPIs, and variance calculations. The book offers practical advice on creating clear and compliant financial reports, such as income statements, balance sheets, and cash flows with visual design and formatting best practices.With dedicated chapters on advanced workflows, you’ll learn how to handle multi-currency setups, perform group consolidations, and implement planning models like rolling forecasts, annual budgets, and sales and operations planning (S&OP). As you advance, you’ll gain insights from real-world case studies covering company valuations, Excel integration, and the use of write-back methods with Dynamics Business Performance Planning and Acterys. The concluding chapters highlight how AI and Copilot enhance financial analytics.*Email sign-up and proof of purchase required

265
Wird geladen...
E-BOOK

Power BI Machine Learning and OpenAI. Explore data through business intelligence, predictive analytics, and text generation

Greg Beaumont

Microsoft Power BI is the ultimate solution for businesses looking to make data-driven decisions and unlock the full potential of their data. Unleashing Your Data with Power BI Machine Learning and OpenAI is designed for data scientists and BI professionals seeking to improve their existing solutions and workloads using AI. The book explains the intricacies of the subject by using a workshop-style data story for data ingestion, data modeling, analytics, and predictive analytics with Power BI machine learning. Along the way, you’ll learn about AI features, AI visuals, R/Python integration, and OpenAI integration. The workshop-style content allows you to practice all your learnings in real-life challenges and gain hands-on experience. Additionally, you’ll gain an understanding of AI/ML, step by step, with replicable examples and references. From enhancing data visualizations to building SaaS Power BI ML models, and integrating Azure OpenAI, this book will help you unlock new capabilities in Power BI.By the end of this book, you’ll be well-equipped to build ML models in Power BI, plan projects for both BI and ML, understand R/Python visuals with Power BI, and introduce OpenAI to enhance your analytics solutions.