Data Wrangling with SQL. A hands-on guide to manipulating, wrangling, and engineering data using SQL

Raghav Kandarpa, Shivangi Saxena

The amount of data generated continues to grow rapidly, making it increasingly important for businesses to be able to wrangle this data and understand it quickly and efficiently. Although data wrangling can be challenging, with the right tools and techniques you can efficiently handle enormous amounts of unstructured data.The book starts by introducing you to the basics of SQL, focusing on the core principles and techniques of data wrangling. You’ll then explore advanced SQL concepts like aggregate functions, window functions, CTEs, and subqueries that are very popular in the business world. The next set of chapters will walk you through different functions within SQL query that cause delays in data transformation and help you figure out the difference between a good query and bad one. You’ll also learn how data wrangling and data science go hand in hand. The book is filled with datasets and practical examples to help you understand the concepts thoroughly, along with best practices to guide you at every stage of data wrangling.By the end of this book, you’ll be equipped with essential techniques and best practices for data wrangling, and will predominantly learn how to use clean and standardized data models to make informed decisions, helping businesses avoid costly mistakes.

Database Design and Modeling with Google Cloud. Learn database design and development to take your data to applications, analytics, and AI

Abirami Sukumaran, Priyanka Vergadia, Bagirathi Narayanan

In the age of lightning-speed delivery, customers want everything developed, built, and delivered at high speed and at scale. Knowledge, design, and choice of database is critical in that journey, but there is no one-size-fits-all solution. This book serves as a comprehensive and practical guide for data professionals who want to design and model their databases efficiently. The book begins by taking you through business, technical, and design considerations for databases. Next, it takes you on an immersive structured database deep dive for both transactional and analytical real-world use cases using Cloud SQL, Spanner, and BigQuery. As you progress, you’ll explore semi-structured and unstructured database considerations with practical applications using Firestore, cloud storage, and more. You’ll also find insights into operational considerations for databases and the database design journey for taking your data to AI with Vertex AI APIs and generative AI examples. By the end of this book, you will be well-versed in designing and modeling data and databases for your applications using Google Cloud.

Data-Centric Applications with Vaadin 8. Develop and maintain high-quality web applications using Vaadin

Alejandro Duarte

Vaadin is an open-source Java framework used to build modern user interfaces. Vaadin 8 simplifies application development and improves user experience. The book begins with an overview of the architecture of Vaadin applications and the way you can organize your code in modules.Then it moves to the more advanced topics about advanced topics such as internationalization, authentication, authorization, and database connectivity. The book also teaches you how to implement CRUD views, how to generate printable reports, and how to manage data with lazy loading.By the end of this book you will be able to architect, implement, and deploy stunning Vaadin applications, and have the knowledge to master web development with Vaadin.

Debugging Machine Learning Models with Python. Develop high-performance, low-bias, and explainable machine learning and deep learning models

Ali Madani, Stephen MacKinnon

Debugging Machine Learning Models with Python is a comprehensive guide that navigates you through the entire spectrum of mastering machine learning, from foundational concepts to advanced techniques. It goes beyond the basics to arm you with the expertise essential for building reliable, high-performance models for industrial applications. Whether you're a data scientist, analyst, machine learning engineer, or Python developer, this book will empower you to design modular systems for data preparation, accurately train and test models, and seamlessly integrate them into larger technologies.By bridging the gap between theory and practice, you'll learn how to evaluate model performance, identify and address issues, and harness recent advancements in deep learning and generative modeling using PyTorch and scikit-learn. Your journey to developing high quality models in practice will also encompass causal and human-in-the-loop modeling and machine learning explainability. With hands-on examples and clear explanations, you'll develop the skills to deliver impactful solutions across domains such as healthcare, finance, and e-commerce.

Deep Learning with Hadoop. Distributed Deep Learning with Large-Scale Data

Dipayan Dev

This book will teach you how to deploylarge-scale dataset in deep neural networks with Hadoop foroptimal performance.Starting with understanding what deeplearning is, and what the various modelsassociated with deep neural networks are, thisbook will then show you how to set up theHadoop environment for deep learning.In this book, you will also learn how toovercome the challenges that you facewhile implementing distributed deeplearning with large-scale unstructured datasets. The book willalso show you how you can implementand parallelize the widely used deep learning models such as Deep Belief Networks,Convolutional Neural Networks, Recurrent Neural Networks, Restricted Boltzmann machines and autoencoder using the popular deep learning library Deeplearning4j.Get in-depth mathematical explanationsand visual representations to helpyou understand the design and implementationsof Recurrent Neural network and Denoising Autoencoders withDeeplearning4j. To give you a morepractical perspective, the book will alsoteach you the implementation of large-scale video processing, image processing andnatural language processing on Hadoop.By the end of this book, you willknow how to deploy various deep neural networks indistributed systems using Hadoop.

Delphi 2007 dla WIN32 i bazy danych

Marian Wybrańczyk

Stwórz własne aplikacje dla systemu Windows Jak pracować ze środowiskiem programistycznym Delphi? W jaki sposób tworzyć biblioteki DLL? Jak zaprojektować wydajną bazę danych? Jak tworzyć aplikacje operujące na bazach danych? Wśród wszystkich środowisk programistycznych umożliwiających tworzenie aplikacji Delphi jest jednym z najbardziej znanych i popularnych. To narzędzie, obecne na rynku od ponad dwunastu lat, cieszy się zasłużonym uznaniem twórców oprogramowania -- dzięki sporym możliwościom, ogromnej bibliotece komponentów i czytelnej składni języka Object Pascal, będącego podstawą tego środowiska. Najnowsza wersja Delphi, oznaczona symbolem RAD Studio 2007, nie tylko umożliwia tworzenie "klasycznych" aplikacji dla Windows, opartych o Windows API, ale także udostępnia kontrolki platformy .NET. Książka "Delphi 2007 dla WIN32 i bazy danych" to podręcznik opisujący zasady tworzenia aplikacji dla systemu Windows w najnowszej wersji Delphi. Przedstawia ona techniki tworzenia aplikacji bazodanowych w oparciu o mechanizmy Windows API i kontrolki VCL. Czytając ją, poznasz komponenty, jakie Delphi oferuje programiście, i dowiesz się, jak korzystać z nich we własnych aplikacjach. Opanujesz mechanizmy komunikacji z niemal wszystkimi systemami zarządzania bazami danych dostępnymi na rynku. Przeczytasz także o tworzeniu wersji instalacyjnych napisanych przez siebie aplikacji. Interfejs użytkownika Delphi 2007 Komponenty dostępne w Delphi Przetwarzanie grafiki Korzystanie z komponentów VCL Aplikacje wielowątkowe Tworzenie bibliotek DLL Operacje na plikach Obsługa dokumentów XML Projektowanie bazy danych i struktury tabel Komunikacja z bazami danych Mechanizmy blokowania rekordów Tworzenie wersji instalacyjnych aplikacji Wykorzystaj możliwości najnowszej wersji środowiska programistycznego, które zrewolucjonizowało proces tworzenia aplikacji!

Design Principles for Process-driven Architectures Using Oracle BPM and SOA Suite 12c. A design handbook to orchestrate and manage flexible process-driven systems with Oracle BPM and SOA Suite 12c

Matjaz B Juric, Danilo Schmiedel, Mark Simpson, Torsten Winterberg, ...

Designing Machine Learning Systems with Python. Key design strategies to create intelligent systems

David Julian

Machine learning is one of the fastest growing trends in modern computing. It has applications in a wide range of fields, including economics, the natural sciences, web development, and business modeling. In order to harness the power of these systems, it is essential that the practitioner develops a solid understanding of the underlying design principles.There are many reasons why machine learning models may not give accurate results. By looking at these systems from a design perspective, we gain a deeper understanding of the underlying algorithms and the optimisational methods that are available. This book will give you a solid foundation in the machine learning design process, and enable you to build customised machine learning models to solve unique problems. You may already know about, or have worked with, some of theoff-the-shelf machine learning models for solving common problems such as spam detection or movie classification, but to begin solving more complex problems, it is important to adapt these models to your own specific needs. This book will give you this understanding and more.

Developing Modern Database Applications with PostgreSQL. Use the highly available and object-relational PostgreSQL to build scalable and reliable apps

Dr. Quan Ha Le, Marcelo Diaz

PostgreSQL is an open-source object-relational database management system (DBMS) that provides enterprise-level services, including high performance and scalability. This book is a collection of unique projects providing you with a wealth of information relating to administering, monitoring, and testing PostgreSQL. The focus of each project is on both the development and the administrative aspects of PostgreSQL.Starting by exploring development aspects such as database design and its implementation, you’ll then cover PostgreSQL administration by understanding PostgreSQL architecture, PostgreSQL performance, and high-availability clusters. Various PostgreSQL projects are explained through current technologies such as DevOps and cloud platforms using programming languages like Python and Node.js. Later, you’ll get to grips with the well-known database API tool, PostgREST, before learning how to use popular PostgreSQL database testing frameworks. The book is also packed with essential tips and tricks and common patterns for working seamlessly in a production environment. All the chapters will be explained with the help of a real-world case study on a small banking application for managing ATM locations in a city.By the end of this DBMS book, you’ll be proficient in building reliable database solutions as per your organization's needs.

Driving Data Quality with Data Contracts. A comprehensive guide to building reliable, trusted, and effective data platforms

Andrew Jones

Despite the passage of time and the evolution of technology and architecture, the challenges we face in building data platforms persist. Our data often remains unreliable, lacks trust, and fails to deliver the promised value. With Driving Data Quality with Data Contracts, you’ll discover the potential of data contracts to transform how you build your data platforms, finally overcoming these enduring problems. You’ll learn how establishing contracts as the interface allows you to explicitly assign responsibility and accountability of the data to those who know it best—the data generators—and give them the autonomy to generate and manage data as required. The book will show you how data contracts ensure that consumers get quality data with clearly defined expectations, enabling them to build on that data with confidence to deliver valuable analytics, performant ML models, and trusted data-driven products.By the end of this book, you’ll have gained a comprehensive understanding of how data contracts can revolutionize your organization’s data culture and provide a competitive advantage by unlocking the real value within your data.

DynamoDB Applied Design Patterns. Apply efficient DynamoDB design patterns for high performance of applications

Uchit Hamendra Vyas

DynamoDB Cookbook. Over 90 hands-on recipes to design Internet scalable web and mobile applications with Amazon DynamoDB

Tanmay Deshpande

Dziennikarstwo danych i data storytelling

Łukasz Żyła

Bez danych jesteś jedynie kolejną osobą z opinią... Dziennikarstwo danych przeżywa dziś prawdziwy rozkwit. Dzieje się tak dlatego, że nasze życie w dużej mierze przeniosło się do internetu, a internet to... dane. Megabajty, gigabajty, terabajty danych. Misją współczesnego dziennikarza jest przedstawiać je społeczeństwu rzetelnie, a równocześnie pięknie, czyli w sposób zrozumiały, łatwy do przyswojenia. Nim się jednak owe dane pięknie zestawi, trzeba je znaleźć. Gdzie szukać? Jak je zdobyć? W jaki sposób opowiedzieć dane? Na takie pytania autor odpowiada w tej książce. Nie przeczytasz w niej o "ładnych wykresach", bo wbrew pozorom to nie one są esencją dziennikarstwa danych i data storytellingu. Dowiesz się natomiast, gdzie biją źródła potrzebnych Ci informacji, jak je przetwarzać i analizować. Znajdziesz tu także wskazówki, w jaki sposób tworzyć dobre wizualizacje za pomocą prostych aplikacji dostępnych za darmo w internecie i jak kreować angażujące odbiorców data stories. Na koniec wejdziesz na wyższy poziom - nauczysz się prezentować dane z wykorzystaniem kodu programistycznego. Kto? Co? Jak? Gdzie? Kiedy? ― odpowiedzi na te podstawowe pytania musi znaleźć każdy dziennikarz, który chce rzetelnie wykonać swoją pracę. Jednocześnie przy zalewie informacji, danych ze źródeł, których weryfikacja jest równie czasochłonna, każdy wykonujący ten piękny zawód coraz bardziej przypomina mitycznego Syzyfa. Przebicie się przez gigabajty informacji, przetworzenie ich i stworzenie materiału, który tłumaczy odbiorcy rzeczywistość, jest dziś działaniem obarczonym ogromnym wysiłkiem i jeszcze większym ryzykiem. Kaskadowy spadek zaufania do instytucji publicznych i prywatnych, z jakim mamy do czynienia od lat, oddziałuje także na media, z jednej strony wystawiane na szereg nacisków biznesowych, politycznych i społecznych, z drugiej ― borykające się z ciągłymi problemami finansowymi. Co warto wiedzieć, dobre dziennikarstwo, jakościowe dziennikarstwo to coś, co wymaga swobodnego poruszania się autorów w przestrzeni internetu i danych, a także poznania podstaw funkcjonowania w tej przestrzeni. Dlatego, jeżeli chcemy mieć przynajmniej cień nadziei na dobrze wykonaną pracę, warto sięgnąć po książkę Łukasza Żyły. W zawodzie zawsze mi powtarzano, że tej profesji człowiek uczy się tylko w praktyce i na pewno nie na studiach. Nadal tak jest, choć czasy, w których media dosłownie pączkują na każdym kroku i angażują coraz młodszych adeptów dziennikarstwa, wymagają, by sięgnąć po informacyjną pigułę, swoisty wykrywacz min, dzięki czemu te pierwsze kroki wspomniany początkujący dziennikarz będzie mógł stawiać względnie bezpiecznie. Dziennikarstwo danych i data storytelling to także pozycja dla osób doświadczonych w tym zawodzie. Powód jest oczywisty, technologia zmieniła dziennikarstwo i w pędzie żywiołu, którym ono jest, łatwo popaść w bezpieczną i przez to złudną rutynę, a wtedy jesteśmy o krok od poważnego błędu. Dzięki książce Łukasza Żyły łatwiejsze do ominięcia będą cyfrowe rafy, którymi sieć jest usłana. Bartosz Kurek, były dziennikarz Polsatu, obecnie menedżer ds. public affairs w Philip Morris Co wy tam tak naprawdę robicie? ― to częste pytanie, kiedy mówię, że pracuję w dziale danych „Wyborczej”. Niektórzy ze znawstwem odpowiadają: „Aaa, czyli robicie analizy wyników sprzedaży gazety?”. Inni zmieniają temat, spodziewając się, że zarzucę ich nudnymi opowieściami o uzupełnianiu tabelek liczbami. Co ciekawe, pytanie o to, jak dokładnie wygląda nasza praca, zadają również dziennikarze. Teraz, zamiast wchodzić w szczegóły, będę mógł zacząć odpowiedź od słów: „Jest taka książka, warto przeczytać…”, bo Łukasz w bardzo przystępny sposób tłumaczy, czym to się je. I myślę, że niezależnie od tego, jaką działką dziennikarstwa się zajmujecie, znajdziecie w niej coś dla siebie. Części dotyczące współpracy z urzędnikami, dostępu do informacji czy opowiadania historii powinien przyswoić każdy, kto będzie pracował w zawodzie. Po te o opracowywaniu danych sięgną ambitniejsi, a może po prostu bardziej przewidujący, bo pisać potrafi wielu, ale zdolność pisania połączona z umiejętnością analizowania, programowania lub wizualizowania robi z dziennikarza człowieka do zadań specjalnych. Kiedy czytałem tę książkę, wiele razy żałowałem, że czegoś takiego nie było, kiedy ja zaczynałem przygodę z danymi. Dzięki niej widzę, ile jeszcze powinienem się w tej dziedzinie nauczyć. Dominik Uhlig, szef BIQdata.pl ― działu danych „Gazety Wyborczej”

Egzamin 70-462 Administrowanie bazami danych Microsoft SQL Server 2012 Training Kit

Orin Thomas, Bob Taylor, Peter Ward

Książka pozwala zdobyć umiejętności potrzebne do zdania egzaminu MCITP 70-462, a także w pracy. Stosując własne tempo można przerobić kolejne lekcje, wyczerpujące każdy temat egzaminu. Wzięte z życia scenariusze przykładowe i zadania pomagają utrwalić zdobytą wiedzę i zastosować ją w praktyce. Ten oficjalny podręcznik firmy Microsoft został zaprojektowany z myślą o maksymalnym wykorzystaniu czasu nauki. Zwiększ swój wynik na egzaminie ucząc się, jak: Instalować i konfigurować SQL Server 2012 i usługi powiązane Zarządzać bazami danych i instancjami: Database Engine, Analysis Services i Reporting Services Implementować ustawienia zabezpieczeń, uprawnienia, loginy i role Zarządzać danymi, wykonywać migrację, kopie zapasowe i przywracanie danych Wdrażać rozwiązania wysokiej dostępności: AlwaysOn, klastry, dublowanie i replikację Monitorować i optymalizować SQL Server oraz rozwiązywać problemy dotyczące wydajności Ten zestaw zawiera: Oficjalny podręcznik do samodzielnej nauki. Testy ćwiczeniowe z licznymi opcjami dostosowawczymi i planem nauki opartym na uzyskiwanych wynikach. Ponad 200 ćwiczeń praktycznych i pytań przeglądowych. Scenariusze, ćwiczenia i najlepsze praktyki. Przykłady kodu z analizą przypadku. Omówienie nowych funkcji wprowadzonych w wersji SQL Server 2012. Testy próbne Oceń swoje umiejętności dzięki praktycznym testom ćwiczeniowym na dołączonym dysku CD. (Dla czytelników eBook'a obraz dysku CD towarzyszącego książce jest dostępny na stronie wydawcy - dokładny link podano we wstępie eBook'a). Setki pytań w wielu trybach testowych pozwalają sprawdzić wiedzę na różne sposoby. Dostępne są też szczegółowe objaśnienia zarówno dla poprawnych, jak i błędnych odpowiedzi, wraz ze wskazaniem zalecanej metody uzupełniania informacji. O autorach Orin Thomas, MVP, MCT, MCITP, jest konsultantem i autorem wielu książek z serii Training Kits. Często publikuje w SQL Server Pro. Peter Ward, MVP w dziedzinie SQL Server, jest wysoko cenionym konsultantem, wykładowcą i szkoleniowcem obsługującym niektóre z największych instalacji SQL Server w Australii. boB Taylor, MCITP, MCA, MCM, jest głównym menedżerem programu w firmie Microsoft i byłym programistą oraz projektantem rozwiązań bazodanowych.

Elasticsearch 5.x Cookbook. Distributed Search and Analytics - Third Edition

Alberto Paro

Elasticsearch is a Lucene-based distributed search server that allows users to index and search unstructured content with petabytes of data. This book is your one-stop guide to master the complete Elasticsearch ecosystem. We’ll guide you through comprehensive recipes on what’s new in Elasticsearch 5.x, showing you how to create complex queries and analytics, and perform index mapping, aggregation, and scripting. Further on, you will explore the modules of Cluster and Node monitoring and see ways to back up and restore a snapshot of an index. You will understand how to install Kibana to monitor a cluster and also to extend Kibana for plugins. Finally, you will also see how you can integrate your Java, Scala, Python, and Big Data applications such as Apache Spark and Pig with Elasticsearch, and add enhanced functionalities with custom plugins.By the end of this book, you will have an in-depth knowledge of the implementation of the Elasticsearch architecture and will be able to manage data efficiently and effectively with Elasticsearch.

Elasticsearch 8.x Cookbook. Over 180 recipes to perform fast, scalable, and reliable searches for your enterprise - Fifth Edition

Alberto Paro

Elasticsearch is a Lucene-based distributed search engine at the heart of the Elastic Stack that allows you to index and search unstructured content with petabytes of data. With this updated fifth edition, you'll cover comprehensive recipes relating to what's new in Elasticsearch 8.x and see how to create and run complex queries and analytics.The recipes will guide you through performing index mapping, aggregation, working with queries, and scripting using Elasticsearch. You'll focus on numerous solutions and quick techniques for performing both common and uncommon tasks such as deploying Elasticsearch nodes, using the ingest module, working with X-Pack, and creating different visualizations. As you advance, you'll learn how to manage various clusters, restore data, and install Kibana to monitor a cluster and extend it using a variety of plugins. Furthermore, you'll understand how to integrate your Java, Scala, Python, and big data applications such as Apache Spark and Pig with Elasticsearch and create efficient data applications powered by enhanced functionalities and custom plugins.By the end of this Elasticsearch cookbook, you'll have gained in-depth knowledge of implementing the Elasticsearch architecture and be able to manage, search, and store data efficiently and effectively using Elasticsearch.

Elasticsearch Blueprints. A practical project-based guide to generating compelling search solutions using the dynamic and powerful features of Elasticsearch

Neil Alex, Vineeth Mohan

ElasticSearch Cookbook. Over 130 advanced recipes to search, analyze, deploy, manage, and monitor data effectively with ElasticSearch

Alberto Paro

Ethereum Smart Contract Development. Build blockchain-based decentralized applications using solidity

Mayukh Mukhopadhyay

Ethereum is a public, blockchain-based distributed computing platform featuring smart contract functionality. This book is your one-stop guide to blockchain and Ethereum smart contract development. We start by introducing you to the basics of blockchain. You'll learn about hash functions, Merkle trees, forking, mining, and much more. Then you'll learn about Ethereum and smart contracts, and we'll cover Ethereum virtual machine (EVM) in detail. Next, you'll get acquainted with DApps and DAOs and see how they work. We'll also delve into the mechanisms of advanced smart contracts, taking a practical approach.You'll also learn how to develop your own cryptocurrency from scratch in order to understand the business behind ICO. Further on, you'll get to know the key concepts of the Solidity programming language, enabling you to build decentralized blockchain-based applications. We'll also look at enterprise use cases, where you'll build a decentralized microblogging site. At the end of this book, we discuss blockchain-as-a-service, the dark web marketplace, and various advanced topics so you can get well versed with the blockchain principles and ecosystem.

Expert Cube Development with SSAS Multidimensional Models. For Analysis Service cube designers this is the hands-on tutorial that will take your expertise to a whole new level. Written by a team of Microsoft SSAS experts, it digs deep to optimize your Business Intelligence capabilities

Alberto Ferrari, Marco Russon, Chris Webb

Expert Data Modeling with Power BI. Enrich and optimize your data models to get the best out of Power BI for reporting and business needs - Second Edition

Soheil Bakhshi, Christian Wade

This book is a comprehensive guide to understanding the ins and outs of data modeling and how to create full-fledged data models using Power BI confidently.In this new, fully updated edition, you'll learn how to connect data from multiple sources, understand data, define and manage relationships between data, and shape data models to gain deep and detailed insights about your organization. As you advance through the chapters, the book will demonstrate how to prepare efficient data models in the Power Query Editor and use simpler DAX code with new data modeling features. You'll explore how to use the various data modeling and navigation techniques and perform custom calculations using the modeling features with the help of real-world examples. Finally, you'll learn how to use some new and advanced modeling features to enhance your data models to carry out a wide variety of complex tasks. Additionally, you'll learn valuable best practices and explore common data modeling complications and the solutions to supercharge the process of creating a data model in Power BI and build better-performing data models.By the end of this Power BI book, you'll have gained the skills you need to structure data coming from multiple sources in different ways to create optimized data models that support high-performing reports and data analytics.

Ext JS Data-driven Application Design. Learn how to build a user-friendly database in Ext JS using data from an existing database with this step-by-step tutorial. Takes you from first principles right through to implementation

Kazuhiro Kotsutsumi

Sencha Ext JS is an industry leader for business-standard web application development. Ext JS is a leading JavaScript framework that comes with a myriad of components, APIs, and extensive documentation that you can harness to build powerful and interactive applications. Using Ext JS, you can quickly develop rich desktop web applications that are compatible with all major browsers.This book will enable you to build databases using information from an existing database with Ext JS. It covers the MVC application architecture that enables development teams to work independently on one project. Additionally, the book teaches advanced charting capability, enabling developers to create state-of-the-art charts just once. These charts are compatible with major browsers without the need to rely on plugins.This hands-on, practical guide will take you through the mechanics of building an application. In this instance, we will use this application to manage existing data structures in the form of a database.You will begin by making SQL and tables in MySQL and will then move on to developing the project environment and introducing Sencha Cmd. You will learn to create a form to input data and monitor the state of the input, while seeing how Ext Direct will validate the form on the server side.Finally, you will have a working application that is ready for you to customize to suit your needs. You can also use it as a template for any future projects when you need a similar database.

Extending Microsoft Dynamics AX 2012 Cookbook. This is a brilliantly accessible book, packed with practical examples, that's perfect for business professionals who want to make more of the advanced features of Dynamics AX to save money and increase management efficiency

Murray Fife

Dynamics AX is built on a number of foundation products from Microsoft that are used to make it bigger, better, and stronger than the average business system. Taking advantage of these products will make your life easier. Use these tools to maximize the efficiency of your business management, taking advantage of a powerful and centralized tool set.Extending Microsoft Dynamics AX 2012 Cookbook will show you how to use tools that you already have to extend out Dynamics AX and discover potential new directions. You will be surprised at what you can do on a shoestring budget. The book will allow you to streamline your work processes, and use the system's powerful and centralised features to the advantage of your organization.Extending Microsoft Dynamics AX 2012 Cookbook will show you how to maximize the potential of Dynamics AX with common and popular tools to enhance your business management systems. We will begin by exploring how to extend Dynamics AX out with SharePoint. After this, the book will guide you through important elements in maximizing business management efficiency, focusing on key aspects like reports, dashboards, and workflows. The book will then finish by teaching you how to customize your management systems, achieving a comprehensive coverage of the most important extension processes relevant to you and your business with very little programming.This is a book for those of you that want to make the most out of Dynamics AX by using what you already have, and without breaking the bank.

F# 4.0 Design Patterns. Solve complex problems with functional thinking

Gene Belitski

Following design patterns is a well-known approach to writing better programs that captures and reuses high-level abstractions that are common in many applications. This book will encourage you to develop an idiomatic F# coding skillset by fully embracing the functional-first F# paradigm. It will also help you harness this powerful instrument to write succinct, bug-free, and cross-platform code.F# 4.0 Design Patterns will start off by helping you develop a functional way of thinking. We will show you how beneficial the functional-first paradigm is and how to use it to get the optimum results. The book will help you acquire the practical knowledge of the main functional design patterns, the relationship of which with the traditional Gang of Four set is not straightforward.We will take you through pattern matching, immutable data types, and sequences in F#. We will also uncover advanced functional patterns, look at polymorphic functions, typical data crunching techniques, adjusting code through augmentation, and generalization. Lastly, we will take a look at the advanced techniques to equip you with everything you need to write flawless code.